> Finance and Operations > About > Key reports and AVP Portfolio

Key reports in Finance & Operations

Business Operations

Shannon Dunn, Director
Tel: 250.807.9102  
E-mail: shannon.dunn@ubc.ca

The Business Operations units consists Residence Administration, Residence Life, Housing Operations & Services, Food Services, Conferences and Accommodations, Parking Services and the Bookstore.


Campus Operations and Risk Management

Shelley Kayfish, Director
Tel: 250.807.8621  
E-mail: shelley.kayfish@ubc.ca 

Campus Operations and Risk Management is a diverse unit consisting of Central Receiving and Campus MailCampus SecurityFacilities Management and Risk Management Services.


Campus Planning and Development

Anthony Haddad, Director
Tel: 250.807.9603  
E-mail: anthony.haddad@ubc.ca  

The Campus Planning and Development unit is responsible for long-range planning (for example, the Okanagan Campus Master Plan), capital planning, space planning, project management and operational sustainability.


Finance

Curtis Morcom, Finance Strategies Director
Tel: 250.807.8285
Email: curtis.morcom@ubc.ca

Carri Lawrence, Finance Operations Director
Tel: 250.807.8810
Email: carri.lawrence@ubc.ca

The Finance Department is responsible for a range of non-academic services that support the University’s mission through financial reporting and financial services including budgeting, research, and trust accounting. The department also provides financial advice, training and assistance to the university community.


IT, Media and Classroom Services

Don Thompson, Deputy Chief Information Officer
Tel: 250.807.9008  
E-mail: don.thompson@ubc.ca

IT, Media and Classroom Services departments include IT Client Services, IT Infrastructure, Media and Classroom Services, Research IT Support and IT Business Services.


Payment and Procurement Services 

Dennis Silva, Director
Tel: 604.822.4739
E-mail: dennis.silva@ubc.ca  

Payment and Procurement Services (PPS) is responsible for Payroll, Procure to Pay Client Services, Strategic Sourcing and Travel.

Website designed by Pixel Savvy

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia